June 4, 2012 Meeting Minutes

Christmas Mountain Campground Association

Minutes of the Special Board of Directors Meeting

June 4, 2012

The special meeting of the Christmas Mountain Campground Association was held on June 4, 2012 via teleconference.

I. Roll Call and Quorum

Roll call was taken with the following persons in attendance:

Dennis Thurow, President / Director

Vonei White, Vice President / Director

Tammy Bateman, Secretary / Co-Treasurer / Director

Sheri Lundstrom, Director/Co-Treasurer

Constance Dodd, Director

Dale Dobis, Regional Director, Bluegreen Resorts Management

Kim Fries, Association Administrator, Bluegreen Resorts Management

Darren , Maintenance Manager, Bluegreen Resorts Management

The quorum requirement was met with five of five Board of Directors present. The meeting was called to order at 2:30 p.m. (EDT).

II. Kim Fries stated that the meeting notice was sent to the Board of Directors in accordance with the Bylaws of the Association.

III. Financial Business

A. Renovation Bid Process

Bids and previously requested information were presented. Discussions and questions followed regarding the budgeted cost details of flooring, counter top materials, and fireplaces. Discussions continued on items needing followed up on my BG on specific items on the budget detail.

Motion: Motion was made by Director Tammy Bateman to move forward with the unit renovation with M Kogan as the contractor. Motion was seconded by Director Constance Dodd. Roll call vote was held with Directors Dennis Thurow, Tammy Bateman, and Constance Dodd in favor of the motion and Director Vonei White opposed to the motion. Director Sheri Lundstrom abstained from voting. Motion was approved with three directors in favor, one opposed, and one abstention.

Discussion was held regarding having a project management agreement. Dale Dobis will send a proposed Project Management Agreement with Bluegreen Construction to the Board Members.

Christmas Mountain Campground Association

Minutes of the Special Board of Directors Meeting

June 4, 2012

Page 2

IV. Adjournment

Director Vonei White requested a motion to adjourn the meeting.

Motion: Motion to adjourn was made by Director Sheri Lundstrom and seconded by Director Tammy Bateman and unanimously approved. Meeting was adjourned at 4:05 p.m.

Acknowledged by


Tammy Bateman, Secretary / Treasurer